Mountain Rescue England and Wales (MREW) comprises nine regions, each with an association covering a geographical region within England or Wales.

Each regional association supports the interests of member teams and provides a forum for the exchange of ideas and working practices.

The nine regions and their respective associations comprise, in an approximate North to South direction:

The Nine MREW Regions

Lake District Search and Mountain Rescue Association (LDSAMRA)
North East Search and Rescue Association (NESRA)
Yorkshire Dales Rescue Panel (YDRP)
Mid-Pennine Search and Rescue Organisation (MPSRO)
Peak District Mountain Rescue Organisation (PDMRO)
North Wales Mountain Rescue Association (NWMRA)
South Wales Search And Rescue Association (SWSARA)
South West England Rescue Association (SWERA)
Peninsula Mountain and Cave Rescue Association (PENMACRA)

SWERA is the regional association of Mountain Rescue England and Wales for voluntary search and rescue teams in the near South West of England, comprising Bristol, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Somerset (part) and Wiltshire.

Page loaded 37 times including 1 times today (since 1 June 2020).